Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I am only 19 years old, soon to be 20.

I thought that I could be an adult.

I am not doing bad.

I have great help and support; my boyfriend.

If it wasn’t for him I would not be able to do this.

He keeps the house clean while I’m at school or work all the time.

He never complains.

He even makes me dinner.

I am extremely lucky.

We do not lack food or basic needs.

We have some luxury things from life before this new house.

We have some money.

We are happy and love each other dearly.

Where I’m failing is my sanity.

I need to shop and get more milk and bread.

But I have to research exercises in Linguistics, make a Powtoon, and read 2 chapters by Friday.

I have work…again…tonight.

Against my wishes, I’m still full-time.

I’m full-time manager and full-time student.

I am part-time in my home life and family life.

I feel like I’m going insane!

I have so much I need to do that gets put on the back burner.

I’m surviving but by a thread.

Living with my parents I didn’t have to worry about bills or when I can go to my mom’s to wash clothes until we can afford a washer and a dryer.

We have so much that we need  to do to get fully settled and it’s not fair to him to do it all while I go to school or work. It’s something we need to do together.

I never get to chill and hang out with friends.

I never get to just sit down.

If it is not homework it is dishes or cleaning of some sorts.

I need a break.

Three more months….

